Skip to main content

FLASH WEEKEND: Use 'GET15' to save 15% on your next order - BUY NOW

Fortnite Big Bang Event

Details and dates on the next big event in Fortnite! What can you unlock?


It's time for The Big Bang. Fortnite is having quite the resurgence, and we're all here for it. The next live event is nearly upon us.

Fornite Big Bang Event Time and Date

Fortnite Big Bang

Date: December 2nd, Saturday (12/2/2023) Time: 2 PM ET / 1 PM CST / 12 PM PDT

How to Join the Fortnite Event

Starting 30 minutes beforehand, log in to the game, and the Big Bang event experience will be availble in the Battle Royale Tile in Discover.

You can put on some of your best cosmetics before hopping in! You can also gather party members to enjoy it together.

You can also join via Xbox Cloud Gaming, NVIDIA GeForce NOW, or Amazon Luna, cloud streaming the game to your device.

If you attend, you'll get a special loading screen:

Fortnite Big Bang Loading Screen

Downtime will begin at 11:30 PM ET on December 2nd.

Please note that there is a photosensitivity/seizures warning on this event.

Dress up as Eminem in Fortnite

Fortnite Eminem

Already available in the store: dress up as different versions of Eminem with Rap Boy, Slim Shady, and Marshall Never More Outfits (and matching accessories)!

If you already own the Marshall Never More outfit, you'll unlock an alternate style for it, the Marshall Magma.

Record Your Moments

Record Fortnite clips

Join hundreds of thousands of other Fortnite players who use Moments! Our free video clipping app saves the best Fortnite clips for you! You can also manually save your own whenever something hilarious or glorious happens.

Save some unforgettable Moments from the Big Bang Fortnite event!

Also check this out: